Joint Call 2019 on Energy Storage Solutions (MICall19)

Basic Information

The European Joint Programming Platform ERA-Net Smart Energy Systems in collaboration with the global Mission Innovation Initiative is pleased to announce a Joint Call 2019 ("MICall19") for transnational Research, Development and Innovation projects on integrated energy storage solutions.

Network EN SGplusRegSys
Aim of the joint call The Joint Call 2019 ("MICall19”) for projects focuses on the development of integrated storage systems and will support solutions answering to identified challenges within this area. It is highly encouraged to identify and involve "need-owners” in the solution development answering to the specified challenge. The call will focus on challenge areas where different types of partners from different parts of society collaborate to offer solutions to existing energy systems. The Joint Call 2019 ("MICall19”) will support RDD projects that con-tribute to the development of sustainable, integrated storage solutions for both short- and long-term storage within areas such as electrical-, electrochemical-, material-, thermal- and mechanical storage.
Type of joint call Two Stages - Call with pre-proposals and full proposals submissions
Launch date 18/09/2019
Deadline Pre-Proposal 12/11/2019 Submitted proposal: n/a
Deadline Full-Proposal 22/01/2020 Submitted proposal: n/a
Evaluation End Date 05/05/2020 Successful proposal: n/a Proposals funded: n/a
Is call co-funded? No
Call follow up funding n/a
Call reasons n/a
Research fields
  • Energy
Type of research n/a
Target groups n/a
Participating networks

Organisations Participating

Country Organisation
Flanders Innovation & Entrepreneurship
Austria Austrian Research Promotion Agency (FFG)
Belgium Public Service of Wallonia (SPW)
Denmark Energy Technology Development and Demonstration Program (EUDP)
Finland Business Finland (BF)
Germany Project Management Juelich / Research Centre Juelich (PTJ/FZJ)
India Department of Science and Technology, Ministry of Science and Technology (DST)
Israel Ministry of National Infrastructures, Energy and Water Resources (MoE-IL)
Italy Ministry of Education, University and Research (MIUR)
Morocco Research Institute for Solar Energy and New Energies (IRESEN)
Nordic Countries Nordic Energy Research (NER)
Poland National Centre for Research and Development (NCBiR)
Romania Executive Agency for Higher Education, Research, Development and Innovation Funding (UEFISCDI)
Sweden Swedish Energy Agency (SWEA)
Switzerland Federal Department of the Environment, Transport, Energy and Communications (DETEC)
Switzerland Federal Office of Energy (SFOE/BFE)
Turkey The Scientific and Technological Research Council of Turkey (TUBITAK)
United Kingdom Scottish Enterprise (SEN)