Pilot Joint Call for S&T Projects

Basic Information

Network ERA.Net RUS
Website https://www.eranet-rus.eu/
Aim of the joint call The goal of the Pilot Joint Call for Collaborative S&T Projects is to create long-term research collaboration between EU MS/AC and Russia. Research collaboration of a high standard between teams from EU Member States and/or Associated Countries and Russia will be supported through open competition. Research proposals regarding one of the following four thematic fields can be submitted: 1. Innovative materials and cutting edge technological processes 2. Environmental research and climatic change 3. Research on serious human health problems 4. Contemporary socio-economic studies
Type of joint call One Stage - Call with no pre-proposals submission
Launch date 15/03/2011
Deadline Full-Proposal 31/05/2011 Submitted proposal: 212
Evaluation End Date 31/01/2012 Successful proposal: n/a Proposals funded: 25
Is call co-funded? No
Call follow up funding
  • There are mechanisms in place to monitor
  • There are mechanisms in place to monitor technical progress
Call reasons
  • Addressing specific geographical issues
  • Addressing specific scientific and technological issues
Research fields
  • Environment
  • Health
  • Materials
  • Socio-economics sciences and humanities
Type of research
  • Basic research
  • Applied Research
Target groups
  • Higher Education Institutions (HEIs)
  • Public Research Organisations (PROs)
  • Private and Semi-private Research and Technology Organisations (RTOs)
  • SME (Small and Medium Enterprises)
Participating networks n/a

Organisations Participating

Country Organisation
Estonia Estonian Science Foundation (ETAG)
Finland Academy of Finland (AKA)
France Ministry of Higher Education and Research (MER-MESR)
France National Center for Scientific Research duplicate to 999997930 (CNRS)
France National Institute for Agricultural Research (INRA)
Germany Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF)
Greece General Secretariat for Research and Technology (GSRT)
Poland National Centre for Research and Development (NCBiR)
Russia Russian Academy of Sciences (RAS)
Russia Russian Foundation for Basic Research (RFBR)
Russia Russian Humanitarian Foundation (RHF)
Spain Ministry of Science and Innovation (MICINN)
Switzerland State Secretariat for Education, Research and Innovation (SERI)
Türkiye The Scientific and Technological Research Council of Turkey (TUBITAK)