SOLAR-ERA.NET Transnational Calls PV2 and CSP2

Basic Information

Aim of the joint call Innovative, industry-led project proposals covering topics in photovoltaics (PV) and concentrating solar power (CSP) are sought on transnational level between different European countries strengthening the competitive position of the European solar power industry.
Type of joint call Two Stages - Call with pre-proposals and full proposals submissions
Launch date 15/01/2014
Deadline Pre-Proposal 30/04/2014 Submitted proposal: 49
Deadline Full-Proposal 15/09/2014 Submitted proposal: 24
Evaluation End Date 31/12/2014 Successful proposal: 24 Proposals funded: n/a
Is call co-funded? No
Call follow up funding
  • There are mechanisms in place to monitor technical progress
Call reasons
  • Achieving critical mass
  • Sharing competences and associated work
  • Access to expertise from different countries
  • Addressing specific policy issues
  • Other
Research fields
  • Energy
  • Information and communication technologies
  • Industrial production
  • Materials
  • Nanosciences and nanotechnologies
  • Services
Type of research
  • Applied Research
  • Pre-competitive research
Target groups
  • Higher Education Institutions (HEIs)
  • Public Research Organisations (PROs)
  • Private and Semi-private Research and Technology Organisations (RTOs)
  • SME (Small and Medium Enterprises)
  • Large Corporations
Participating networks n/a

Organisations Participating

Country Organisation
Ministry of National Infrastructures, Energy and Water
Austria Austrian Research Promotion Agency (FFG)
Belgium Agency for Innovation by Science and Technology (IWT)
Belgium Public Service of Wallonia (SPW)
Cyprus Research Promotion Foundation (RPF/IPE)
Denmark (Energinet)
Finland Finnish Funding Agency for Technology and Innovation (TEKES)
France Agency for Environment and Energy Management (ADEME)
Germany Project Management Energy, Technology, Sustainability / Research Centre Juelich (PT ETN)
Germany Project Management Juelich / Research Centre Juelich (PTJ/FZJ)
Netherlands Netherlands Enterprise Agency (RVO)
Poland National Centre for Research and Development (NCBiR)
Spain Ministry of Economy and Competitiveness (MINECO)
Sweden Swedish Energy Agency (SWEA)
Switzerland Federal Office of Energy (SFOE/BFE)
Turkey The Scientific and Technological Research Council of Turkey (TUBITAK)
United Kingdom Innovate UK (Innovate UK)